26 Teams Apply for CAF Club Licensing System

first_imgThe Secretary General of the Liberia Football Association, B. Alphonso Armah, has disclosed that all the teams in the 1st and the 2nd divisions have written letters of intent for CAF’s Club Licensing System (CLS), for the LFA 2014/2015 League, writes Leroy M. Sonpon, III.Armah told the Daily Observer in an exclusive interview yesterday that 12 1st division and 14 2nd division teams, totaling 26 teams, met deadline.The July 17’s deadline was in consonance with the warning of the LFA to spontaneously drop any teams which failed to deliberately refuse to write the LFA.The 1st divisions clubs are: IE, LPRC Oilers, LISCR FC, BYC I, Keitrace FC, MC Breweries, NPA Anchors, Watanga, Jubilee, Fatu FC, Aries and FC Fassell.And the 2nd division teams Young Pro, G. Black Star, FC Monrovia, ELWA United, BYC II, Gardnersville FC, USA FC, Super Rollers FC, Mighty Barrolle, Sime Darby , Gedi Ambassadors amongst others.Meanwhile, Mr. Armah stated that clubs which show their affidavit of ownership of club, stadium, practice pitch (at least up to three clubs could join), office space, prove of financial capacity to bankroll salaries, coach and a technical director (minimum B Certificate in Coaching) would be allowed to participate in the 2014/2015 LFA League.He said the LFA would begin the partnership with club soon to work-out the club licensing system.Armah said the youthful program on the youthful teams might be effective as of the 2015/2016 LFA League.He however reemphazied that the LFA has agreed to make the Antoinette Tubman Stadium (ATS) the stadium for all applied teams.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img read more