Former Cardinals kicker Phil Dawson retires

first_img Former Cardinals kicker Phil Dawson retires Top Stories The 5: Takeaways from the Coyotes’ introduction of Alex Meruelo Using that formula, the Arizona Cardinals are one of eight teams that could be forced to participate in 2014. The others are the Buffalo Bills, Chicago Bears, Jacksonville Jaguars, New York Giants, Oakland Raiders, Pittsburgh Steelers and St. Louis Rams. The possibility of the Cardinals being forced to participate is an interesting one, considering head coach Bruce Arians’ comments on the show. “It’s a total distraction, and I think it’s an embarrassment to players,” Arians said in an interview on SiriusXM NFL Radio last October. “I think when players are released, some of the things that are said between coaches and players are too personal, and nobody else’s business.”Only six franchises have been featured in eight seasons of the show, with the Cincinnati Bengals (2009 and 2013) and the Dallas Cowboys (2002 and 2008) participating twice each. Comments   Share   last_img read more